There can be no better finish for an IPL final match! Mumbai Indians record fourth IPL title.

Beating the defending champions, Mumbai Indians register a sensational win at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium on Sunday. Batting first Mumbai settled for 149/8. Chennai’s dreams shattered in the last over where Malinga conceded just seven runs off the final over to seal the victory for Mumbai.

During the 51 days and 60 matches, Mumbai Indians lifted an unprecedented fourth IPL title. Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner finishes atop in the Orange Cap table. Chennai Super Kings spinner Imran Tahir gets the Purple Cap. Most Valuable Player is Andre Russell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate ยป