Hitec city Metro Rail service will start from Wednesday

by | Mar 19, 2019

Hyderabad Metro Rail – five out of the eight metro stations between Ameerpet to Hitec city stretch will begin operations on Wednesday. There are eight stations along the stretch
Taruni-Madhura Nagar
Jubilee Hills Road No 5
Jubilee Hills check-post
Peddamma temple
Durgam Cheruvu
Hitec city

This is a 10 km stretch which comes under phase 3 of the Hyderabad Metro. Out the above stations Jubilee Hills check-post, Peddamma temple and Madhapur stations will not be open for public as of now, the work is under progress. This falls under the 28 km blue line of the Hyderabad Metro, from Nagole to Raidurgam. The event will be inaugurated by the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Governor ESL Narasimhan. Keeping in view of the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) none of the politicians would attend the inauguration.