Modi government asked 12 senior income tax officers to resign from duties

by | Jun 11, 2019

As a cleanup drive of the Modi Sarkar 2.0, PM Narenda Modi is taking initiatives to put an end to corruption. He sacked 12 officers who have been allegedly involved in corruption, cases of illegal and disproportionate assets and sexual harassment. Under Rule 56 by the Finance Ministry, 12 senior officers with the ranks of Chief Commissioner, Principal Commissioners and Commissioner of Income Tax Department were asked to retire. The officers include Ashok Agarwal, SK Srivastava, Homi Rajvansh, BB Rajendra Prasad etc.