KCR expands his cabinet to 12 ministers

by | Feb 21, 2019

Telangana government has finally expanded the cabinet by inducting 10 more ministers. The new ministers listed below were sworn in by Governor Narasimhan at Raj Bhavan. Now the total strength of the cabinet will be 12 with 6 new faces.

Finance- Singireddy Niranjan Reddy
Industries-Vemula Prashanth Reddy
Medicine and Health-Indrakaran Reddy
Municipality/Excise-V Srinivas Goud
Welfare-Etela Rajender
Education-Koppula Eshwar
Agriculture-Errabelli Dayakar Rao
Roads, Buildings, Transport-G Jagadish Reddy
Public Distribution System-Talasani Srinivas Yadav
Power-Malla Reddy

Telangana can have a maximum cabinet of 18 Ministers. As per sources, the TRS Chief will complete the expansion by taking the remaining 6 members once the Lok Sabha elections are done. KTR, Harish Rao and others are likely to be given chance in the upcoming expansion.