Galla Jayadev Receives Promotion in TDP

by | May 30, 2019

TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu selected Galla Jayadev as the leader of the TDP Parliamentary Party. This decision was announced after the meeting with MLAs and MPs.

Actually, Galla Jayadev hasn’t earned the post. The dire situation of TDP fetched him this recognition. Telugu Desam Party won only Vijayawada (Kesineni Nani), Rammohan Naidu (Srikakulam) and Galla Jaydev (Guntur). So, TDP Leadership has no other option but to choose one among the three. In the end, Chandra Babu Naidu preferred Galla Jayadev who maintains good contacts at the national level because of his business backdrop.